Lawrence County Solid Waste Managment District

The Lawrence County Solid Waste Managment District encourages reuse, reduction, and recycling of solid waste in Lawrence County by providing residents with a variety of resources and programs, including:

  • Recycling Center
  • 9 Collection Stations
  • Transfer Station
  • Household Hazardous Waste Collection
  • Paint Swap Program
  • Used Cooking Oil Collection Program 
  • Compost Facility
  • Refrigerant Facility
  • Electronics Recycling  Learn all about LASWD's facilities, history and programs.


Contact Info:

General Office: 812-275-3111
Main office is located at the Recycling Center, 
3326 Mitchell Rd. Bedford, Indiana 47421
Monday - Friday 6:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Saturday 7:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Sunday Noon to 6 p.m.