Lawrence County Soil & Water Conservation District

The mission of the Lawrence County Soil and Water Conservation District is to provide assistance, education, and technical service to the land users of Lawrence County in conserving soil, water, and related natural resources. Lawrence County SWCD was established in 1957.  For more in-depth information about Lawrence County SWCD, visit its web site.


  • Evan Smith
  • Natural Resources Conservation Service
    District Conservationist
    Natural Resources Conservation Service
  • Curtis McBride, Chairman
    Kyle Mason, Vice-Chair
    Kyle Blevins, Supervisor
    Barry Cummings, Supervisor
    Evan Rainey, Supervisor
  • Supervisors


Contact Info:

General Office: 812-279-8117 ext. 3
Location: 1919 Steven Ave., Bedford IN 47421
Hours: Monday-Friday 8:00 am -4:00 pm